Passed all Exams, but short on college credit hours – need 150

• Creator
    Topic
    Matt
    Participant

So I just passed my last exam and the ethics test. I realized I only have 127 credit hours. I have all of the accounting classes and business class requirements except an audit class and the accounting ethics class. I’ve been working in public accounting (audit) for 4 years now.

So let me make sure I get this straight. I now am going to have to go back to school and pay for an audit class even though I’m already getting paid to be an auditor? Most classes are 3 credits, so I’m going to have to take 5 or 6 fucking electives???!?? The cheapest online classes I’ve found so far are about $1,000 – $1,200 per class. So in order to get this stupid license I’m going to have to spend another $10,000 going back to school after already spending $5k on study guide and exam fees. This is fucking outrageous.

Does anyone know of an online college that’s cheap/easy? I think I’m more mad about this than having to actually study and take the exams. Any help here is appreciated!

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Mike
    Participant

how you doing on the credits?

I'm in a similar situation. Taking community college classes for about $500-$600. It's absolutely brutal.
    Probably going to try a CLEP exam too.

Have you found any other way to get quick and cheap credits?

Saratoga
    Participant

Hey Guys, you can look into Harvard extension school. The courses are online and it is relatively cheaper.

Also, there are lot of free courses on the Harvard website, I am not sure if they qualify as college credits but does not hurt to check.

I did have a question for you guys, what study materials would you recommend?
    Also, would you be willing to sell your materials? and how much would it cost? Please feel free to email me at asiddique1982@gmail.com

Mike
    Participant