FAR Study Group Q4 2021

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Tiff4
    Participant

Good afternoon my name is Tiffinae. I started this journey 10 years ago, I took a pause because being a single mom and studying was too much for me then. The youngest graduated in June, so I decided to start again. I bought Wiley when they were CPA Excel and I reactivated it. Yeah, for the unlimited access to you pass.

I am currently studying for FAR, and I'm unsure when I plan to take the exam. I got off track with studying, and I must admit I'm struggling with the amount of information and procrastination.

I find the topics in FAR, this go around are more interesting. This may be because I'm not as stressed as I was studying before. Anyways I'm happy to be here!

BEC 61
    AUD 66,70
    REG 67,68,67,68
    FAR TBD
    Using CPA Excel and Wiley Test Bank

ChristieF
    Participant

Hey there! I’m Christie. I tried to get my CPA about 7 years ago, but I had some family things come up so it had to go on the back burner. I’m picking it up again and take FAR December 7th. Fingers crossed!

FAR - 61, retake 1/22

AUD - 2022

REG - 2022

BEC - 2022

tarabailey
    Participant

Hi I'm Tara. Got my BBA in 2011 and didn't pursue CPA back then, but better late then never. Working on FAR & it's soooo much info!

jyuki
    Participant

Currently looking to take FAR as my first exam in January. Currently studying with Gleim and using Ninja to as a supplement for audio and sparing to fill in any missing gaps.

AUD - NINJA in Training
    BEC - NINJA in Training
    FAR - NINJA in Training
    REG - NINJA in Training
    “Do or do not. There is no try.” - Yoda
    Mack Tyson
    Participant

I'm Isiah, live in California, been studying for FAR about 2 months now. Test is scheduled for January. A lot of info but I am cautiously optimistic. I have to start making more time to study since I am about 8 weeks out now and only about 50% through the material.