99.5% Sure I Failed FAR

• Creator
    Topic
    R116
    Participant

I took FAR yesterday… I studied close to 200 hours and the MCQs beat me up pretty good. I hate doing SIMs, but after the MCQs I was relieved to get there. The first 2 SIMs were not bad. After that it went downhill. Most of the SIMs were over topics I was expecting, but because of how involved they were I know I didn’t do well. There were 2 that I was actually able to verify i didn’t get the final answers correct. There was 1 that I could see was a very simple topic, but just forgot how to do it. I stared at it for like 20 minutes and just had to move on. Put in some answers and moved forward. It was probably just as good as leaving it blank. So basically, a half dozen MCQs I had to guess on, 3 SIMS I KNOW I didn’t do right, and the others I just hope for partial credit. I was so disappointed! Does anyone think there’s hope?

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    LongShot
    Participant

I took it quite some time ago (2013-2014), but when I took FAR it felt like I was completely guessing at almost every single question and walked out of the testing area with something like an hour and half left on my time – got a perfect 75. You've definitely got at least some hope!

FAR - 75
    AUD - 72; 87
    REG - 64; 74; 84
    BEC - 88

Done!!

Hold Steady
    Participant

I took FAR last fall and felt the same way. Half a dozen guesses isn't bad compared to how I felt walking out. I also had to just throw down some numbers on the SIMS. I passed with a 78.

AUD - 76
    BEC - 88
    FAR - 78
    REG - 89
    Keep the speed steady and hold the wheel straight.
    monikernc
    Participant

There is always hope – score release is coming. What will you do till then? I always kept reviewing the section until I got my score. You?

AUD - 93
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 76
    REG - 88
    How have you been?
    Ninja book and MCQs and the forum, all first try! 2016