What section to take before April 2017?

• Creator
    Topic
    CPAoneday
    Participant

I’m a recent graduate and I just got a job offer (yay!). I don’t start till January 3rd, which means I have 2 months to study and take an exam in the beginning of January before the busy season starts. I know usually people say to take FAR first, but I was thinking to take BEC or REG since they will be the most affected by the changes in April 2017. I’m currently not working but I have a 9 month old to take care of, so I’m going to study during the evenings/nights. Any advice?

AUD - 84
    BEC - 82
    FAR - 93
    REG - 93
    "If you're absent during my struggle, don't expect to be present during my success."   Will Smith

FAR oct 2016 working on it
    REG ??
    BEC ??
    AUD ??

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Tncincy
    Participant

This question has been posted before, from what I have read, BEC and REG if you have not taken and passed these parts then FAR.

It begins with a 75
    Been here too long as a cheerleader.....time to pass

It begins with a 75
    Been here too long as a cheerleader....ready to pass

Trele6
    Participant

BEC and REG are getting harder so take them now while they are “easier”….

B - 80 Jun16
    A - 74 Aug16, 77 Oct16
    R - 87 Nov15
    F - 79 Apr16
    Ethics - 98 Nov16
    Licensed in New Mexico Dec16

First go at the CPA! Only using Becker
    Reg / Nov 2015 - 87
    Far / Apr 2016 - 79
    Bec / May 2016 - 80
    Aud / Aug 2016

suzieemac
    Participant