1/11 score release… another disappointment

• Creator
    Topic
    Laniee.8
    Participant

Well, got the score release for BEC (2nd time taking it) and failed. I was in absolute shock because I saw the “7” in my score and felt excitement until it was followed by a 3.

Taking the exam I felt pretty good except on the second section of MCQ’s. I can’t believe I even got through the crazy SIMS that were on there.

I’m still in shock in the fact I got a 73. My first time I got 59 and I studied a good amount the second time so I could pass. Everyone says BEC is the easiest so it makes me feel more like a failure for not passing.

Anyways, not much to say except I just have to keep studying. Any recommendations are always helpful. Really just come on here to see how other people passed and maybe they were like me. I think that’s what keeps me going the most is to know if other people can do it and fail over and over then pass I can to. Did it get easier? Did you feel like you retained information? Any advice or just how you did is helpful.

AUD - studying with Becker

BEC - 59, 73

FAR - studying with Becker

REG - studying with Becker

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    CH89
    Participant

That's a heartbreaker, sorry you didn't pass this time around, but you are close! I know the feeling, I've scored a 73 on AUD, then on my retake I scored a 74, and that's ignoring the other three miserable attempts. On the plus side, look at the improvement between your first take and your second take! None of these exams are easy by any means, and BEC definitely has its topics that can be a nightmare for people. You are not a failure, especially since you are wanting to get at it again. Just to reiterate, your score went from a 59 to a 73, that's a win in my book.