1 week left to study for BEC. Need advices!!!

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello everyone,

I’m going to take BEC in a week. However, I am studying chapter 5 now (I’m using Becker and they have 6 chapters) and I haven’t done any multiple choices of any chapters yet since I plan to read the book then work on the multiple choices.

I planned to have about 16 days to study full time for BEC but then a lot of things going on with my life in the last 2 weeks of August, I only have 9 days to study. I will take BEC anyways since my NTS will expire after August 31st.

Could you please give me advices on what I should focus now to really learn the material in this time crunch?

Thank you so much !!!!

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Depending on your undergraduate background, place a lot of concentration on memorization of IT terms and variance material and cost accounting from the first two chapters.

Anonymous
    Inactive

@_Nick_: Thank you. Do you think it is important to finish all multiple choices questions or just focus on learning the concepts, since I'm afraid I don't have time to work on all multiple choices in Becker?

Anonymous
    Inactive

We are in the same boat! I am taking BEC on Saturday, but I am still just working on getting through these Becker chapters. I have also had some personal issues that took away much of my study time. I started working some of the m/c from the first couple of chapters, but they were just stressing me out. I am pretty sure that I won't pass this time around, but I figured I would cram as much as possible this week and just try my best.

h0wdyus

Read the chapters do the video questions.

FAR - 81 29th Aug 2013
    AUD - 84
    REG - 82
    BEC - 89 29th Aug 2014
    Using Yager

FROM NJ

Tux

CPANB –

I am testing BEC in one week also.

I also wonder how to best spend my time.

But, a basic rule is to do as many MCQ as possible.